La Salle Universities of Africa

Works continue to complete the construction of the two new La Salle Universities: La Salle University of Africa, in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso and Ethiopian Catholic University, in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. These universities are part of a larger vision, an interconnected campus that includes four other La Salle universities and tertiary education centers in Cameroon, Ivory Coast, Madagascar and Kenya.

La Salle University of Africa is currently under construction thanks also to the support of The Helmsley Trust. This University will offer a three-year degree in Engineering and a three-year degree in Science, while the two-year program in technology and science called "Classes Preparatoires" is already active and hosted in a different location.





Ethopian Catholic University has over 300 students and offers a six-year degree program in Medicine, a four-year degree program in Civil and Electrical Engineering, a five-year degree program in Medical Laboratory Technology and a four-year degree program in Social Work. The construction of this university was made possible thanks also to the support of CEI, Conferenza Episcopale Italia. To date, we are building a new cafeteria inside the campus, thanks to the support of Caritas Pro Vitae Gradu, while thanks to the support of The Helmsley Trust two buildings are being completed for the Faculty of Medicine.

